FIM2010–Creating a Group Membership Tab in a User RCDC

I have to admit, I was working on a demo and I wanted to add a group membership tab into my RCDC. As always, I started by doing a search to see if anyone had posted something about this before. Carol, of missmiis fame and FIM MVP, had already posted a sample of the UocListView control for this type of feature here. (Thanks Carol!)

I used her control and modified it a bit to create a tab to add into my RCDC. As part of the tab, I wanted to create one list for the explicit membership and another for the calculated (or dynamic) memberships.  The final output of the RCDC looks like:

GroupMembershipTab

It was interesting to note that the calculated membership attribute contained both dynamic as well as explicit memberships. The filter for the dynamic memberships had to be modified to actually exclude any groups where the explicit membership was granted. This filter looked like:

/Group[(ComputedMember=’%ObjectID%’) and not (ExplicitMember=’%ObjectID%’)]

The explicit group filter, as I’m sure you can imagine, is a direct search with

/Group[(ExplicitMember=’%ObjectID%’)]

Anyway, if you’re interested to add the group membership tab to your user RCDC, the code follows:

<my:Grouping my:Name=”groupMemberships” my:Caption=”Group Memberships” my:Enabled=”true” my:Visible=”true”>
    <my:Control my:Name=”ExplicitMemberships” my:TypeName=”UocListView” my:ExpandArea=”true” my:Caption=”Explicit Group Memberships”>
    <my:Properties>
      <my:Property my:Name=”ColumnsToDisplay” my:Value=”DisplayName,Type,Email,Domain” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”EmptyResultText” my:Value=”There are no groups according to the filter definition.” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”PageSize” my:Value=”20″ />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowTitleBar” my:Value=”true” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowActionBar” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowPreview” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowSearchControl” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”EnableSelection” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”SingleSelection” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ItemClickBehavior” my:Value=” ModelessDialog ” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ListFilter” my:Value=”/Group[(ExplicitMember=’%ObjectID%’)]” />
    </my:Properties>
  </my:Control>
  <my:Control my:Name=”CalculatedGroupMemberships” my:TypeName=”UocListView” my:ExpandArea=”true” my:Caption=”Calculated Group Memberships”>
    <my:Properties>
      <my:Property my:Name=”ColumnsToDisplay” my:Value=”DisplayName,Type,Email,Domain” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”EmptyResultText” my:Value=”There are no groups according to the filter definition.” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”PageSize” my:Value=”20″ />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowTitleBar” my:Value=”true” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowActionBar” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowPreview” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ShowSearchControl” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”EnableSelection” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”SingleSelection” my:Value=”false” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ItemClickBehavior” my:Value=” ModelessDialog ” />
      <my:Property my:Name=”ListFilter” my:Value=”/Group[(ComputedMember=’%ObjectID%’) and not (ExplicitMember=’%ObjectID%’)]” />
    </my:Properties>
  </my:Control>
</my:Grouping>

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

